Govt of Meghalaya

The Planning Department of the State of Meghalaya is the major component of Secretariat Economic Services. The Planning Department is the machinery which is responsible for the formulation of the Five-Year Plans, Annual Plans and all allied matters in the State. The Department also function as a liaison body between the Planning Commission and the State Government on all matters relating to Planning and development for the State of Meghalaya.
Department of Planning, Meghalaya is working closely with Govt. of India with the objective to implement schemes for citizen of Meghalaya. Department coordinate between sponsoring ministry and concerned Department of state.

The Planning Department has the following branches/offices under its control:
I. The Planning Administration
II. The Research Wing
III. The District Planning Organisation
IV. Directorate of Economics & Statistics
V. The Science & Technology Cell.